“”

Creating a New Visitor List

The Visitor List feature within Qualified works as a database to help you keep track of website visitors and hot leads or prospects. You can create lists of certain target accounts that have been on your website recently or those visitors in which your team might be currently out-bounding to. 

In this guide we’ll walk you through creating your own visitor lists as well as creating lists for your team to use.

Getting Started

To get started you’ll want to navigate to you Analytics > Past Visitors where you’ll be able to see all of your already existing lists and be able to create your own. 

Analytics in the navigation.

Setting Filters

You’ll land on “All Visitors” as your main list that contains all visitor history of everyone who has been on your website since you’ve started to use Qualified. To create your own list you'll need to use the filters on the top left hand side to change the view of your visitors that appear in the list below.

Changing filters in your list.

Changing Columns

You can also change the columns that appear by using the cog icon on the right hand side to add or remove columns as needed. As well as change the order of the column to better fit your needs.

Adding and arranging columns.


You'll notice the 'External' column will give you a quick glance into which visitors are Salesforce Leads, Salesforce Contacts, or Pardot Prospects in your external systems.

External Contacts, Leads, & Prospects.


To revert your changes simply click on the "All Visitors" option on the top left hand side to remove changes to your columns and filters. Or to see more details about a particular visitor click on the visitor row to open the playback URL which contains the conversation history and browsing history of the visitor.

Saving Lists

In order to save time you can share the lists that you create as well as save lists across your whole team.

When you share with your lists, they will appear under your Past Visitors lists as shown below. A few things to keep in mind:

  • Reps cannot edit your original list once it's shared with them, but they can make changes and save as a copy.
  • Reps cannot share lists to the whole team, but they can save their own lists privately.
  • Reps will not be able to view individual conversations with visitors that they do not own in Qualified.
Visitor Lists.

Deleting Lists

When you delete a list that is shared, you'll want to keep in mind that this deletes the list for everyone on your team. To delete a list select the list from the dropdown on the left hand side to make it active. You'll then select the 'delete' option that appears to the right as shown below.

Delete option.

Exporting Lists

You'll be able to export your visitor lists if those lists are 10k lines or less. To do this, run your filters and check to see the button for exporting on the right hand side of your screen. If the button is not there, your list might be too big and will need to be refined more. When you do see the button, click on it to export your visitor list information into CSV format.

Export to CSV

Summary

Visitor Lists works as a database of your website traffic, helping you and your sales reps to see a full picture of your website traffic and your hottest leads. Your sales reps can use Visitor Lists to view who has been on the site recently, view which meetings have been booked, and check to make sure outbound campaigns are successful.

Next Steps

Continue to learn more about visitor reporting by viewing the guides below:


Request a live demo

See Qualified in action on your website. Request a live demo and one of our reps will contact you immediately, or talk to us right now.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Free custom demo
Live on your site